Merseyside and Manchester Cycle Map (25)

Regular price

Routes covered:

Shipping calculated at checkout.

The Merseyside and Manchester cycle map shows the National Cycle Network and local cycle routes in the Liverpool and Manchester area. It covers the Merseyside and Manchester areas of the north west region of England, including:

  • Liverpool
  • Manchester
  • Salford
  • Chester
  • Oldham
  • Runcorn & Widnes
  • Bolton
  • Macclesfield
  • Stockport
  • Bury

The map includes sections of the Pennine Cycleway, Trans Pennine Trail and North Wales Cycle Route, as well as a range of other cycle routes in Manchester and Merseyside.

The National Cycle Network and cycle tracks in Liverpool, Merseyside and Manchester 

This pocket-sized colour map shows clearly mapped on-road and traffic-free paths, easy to read contours, and detailed inset maps for the major towns and cities as well as recommended linking routes connecting the NCN with quiet roads. The map also features four day rides with directions and a description of the area, highlighting key cycle routes, local history and places of interest.

Shop our full range of regional cycle maps here.


Map details: 

Publisher: Sustrans

ISBN: 978-1-910845-98-1

Published: May 2021

Scale: 1:110,000

Size: 10 x 15 cm folded, 60 x 80 cm unfolded

Printed on water and tear-resistant Polyart recyclable paper, category 2 HDPE

Major routes covered by this map:

- National Route 5 between Y Fflint and Stoke-on-Trent, which follows part of the North Wales Cycle Route.
- National Route 6 Bury to Manchester
- National Route 45 between Wrenbury and Chester.
- National Route 55 between Stoke-on-Trent and Adlington.
- National Route 56 from Liverpool to Chester
- National Route 562 from Wigan to New Lane
- National Route 573 from Congleton to Davenham
- National Route 62 between Southport and Glossop. This is also part of the west section of the Trans Pennine Trail that travels between Southport and Penistone via Liverpool and Stockport. The Western section includes the Liverpool Loop line and the Cheshire Lines path and passes through the Peak District National park.
- National Route 68 (Pennine Cycleway) between Manchester and Rochdale.
- National Route 810 connects Ainsdale Rail Station and central Liverpool via Formby, Crosby and Stanley Park.
- Regional Route 70 the Cheshire Cycleway.
- Regional Route 91 from Pinfold to Adlington
- National Route 451 from Nantwich to Wheelock

**Please note that Regional Route 75 between Wrenbury and Nantwich has now become National Route 451 and is signposted as such**

Where can I send route suggestions? 
Please send all route suggestions to our Customer Service team at

Is there a PDF or GPX version to match the paper map?
You can find our selection of downloadable maps here. 
We are working to expand our selection. 

What is the paper quality like for Sustrans maps?
All of our maps are printed on waterproof and tear-resistant paper that can be recycled -perfect for all of your cycling adventures! 

Where can I find the maps for Route 1?
On any Sustrans map page, click the blue square under "Routes covered" to be linked to all the related maps featuring that route number. 

Where does the maps cover?
To see the coverage of Sustrans maps visit our Help with Maps page, showing the coverage of our long distance and regional maps. 

Orders received by 12pm will be dispatched on the same day Monday to Friday. Orders placed over the weekend will be shipped Monday* 


Free delivery for all UK orders over £100

Standard delivery £1.50 for orders of Sustrans maps (up to 2 maps)

Standard delivery £3.50 for orders up to 2kg 

Standard delivery £5.50 for orders over 2kg

Next day delivery (courier) £10

Rest of the world delivery charges vary according to weight.


*Excluding bank holidays

This site is protected by reCAPTCHA and the Google Privacy Policy and Terms of Service apply.

Customer Reviews